Newspaper Websites
New York Times: http://www.nytimes.com/
Washington Post: http://www.washingtonpost.com/
Plattsburgh Press Republican: http://pressrepublican.com/
Adirondack Daily Enterprise: http://www.adirondackdailyenterprise.com/
Tupper Lake Free Press: http://www.tlfreepress.com/
NY Historical Newspapers: http://www.nyheritage.org/newspapers/

Current Events Websites - LP Quinn:
Time for Kids (K-6): http://www.timeforkids.com/
KidsPost: http://www.washingtonpost.com/lifestyle/kidspost
National Geographic: http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/
Discover Magazine: http://discovermagazine.com/
Library of Congress Places in the News: http://www.loc.gov/today/placesinthenews/

Current Events Websites - Middle/High School
Time Magazine: http://time.com/
The New Yorker: http://www.newyorker.com/
Washington Post: http://www.washingtonpost.com/
Newsweek Magazine:http://www.newsweek.com/
National Geographic: http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/
Science Daily: http://www.sciencedaily.com/
Discover Magazine: http://discovermagazine.com/
Library of Congress Places in the News: http://www.loc.gov/today/placesinthenews/

Library Databases
All databases: http://feh.auth.orc.scoolaid.net/bin/login (password available at the library)
NY Heritage Collections: http://www.nyheritage.org/

Controversial Issues Sites:
Pro/Con,org: http://www.procon.org/
Public Agenda Research Site: http://www.publicagenda.org/
International Debate Education Association: http://idebate.org/
Opposing Views: http://www.opposingviews.com/
Pew Research Center (good for statistics): http://www.pewresearch.org/

General Global Links:
CIA Factbook: https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html
World Religions: http://regentsprep.org/Regents/global/themes/beliefsystems/index.cfm
United Nations Governments site (links to national websites around the world - NOTE some are in other languages): http://www.un.org/esa/national.htm
New York Times - archived news stories sorted by topic: http://www.nytimes.com/pages/topics/index.html
FindLaw - legal info (United States): http://www.findlaw.com/
Non-governmental organizations: http://library.duke.edu/research/subject/guides/ngo_guide/ngo_links/index.html
Religious Tolerance.org world religions site: http://www.religioustolerance.org/var_rel.htm

Exploring Political Bias in the Media: http://datascience.berkeley.edu/data-media-map-bitly/
news-source-bias.jpg
http://www.newyorker.com/